Local Focus: Champaign County for June 30


Five receive Murray scholarships

Five area students received the 2012 Betty Murray Scholarships.

Recipients included Michael Cebulka of Urbana High School, Kristen Dunlap of Mechanicsburg High School, Alexandra K. Jones of Graham High School, Jessica Ann Nieman of West Liberty-Salem High School and Drue LeMaster of Triad high School.

The award is named for Betty Murray, who previously served as a member of the Urbana City Schools board, treasurer of the Champaign County Library and treasurer of the Champaign County Democratic Committee. STAFF REPORT