Four area players named to SW district first team

Boys from Graham, Greeneview, Catholic Central, girl from Kenton Ridge hailed.

Graham senior Nick VanHoose was named to the boys first team in Division II, while Kenton Ridge junior Mariah Harris was named to the girls first team in D-II.

Greeneview junior Ronnie Drinnon was named to the D-III first team, while Catholic Central senior Hayden Hagerman was selected to the first team in D-IV.

VanHoose scored 17.8 points per game as the Falcons (17-5) finished unbeaten in the Central Buckeye Conference Mad River Division.

Drinnon (14.3 points, 10.0 rebounds) helped guide Greeneview (19-2) to its first Ohio Heritage Conference title since 2007.

Hagerman scored 14.4 points for Catholic Central (17-5), the OHC runner-up and the only boys team with a winning record in Clark County.

Harris scored 19.9 points for Kenton Ridge (19-5), which also finished unbeaten in the CBC Kenton Trail Division.

Bellefontaine’s Henry Stolly was named the boys coach of the year in D-II.

In D-II boys, Luke Mamer was named to the third team. Greeneview’s Evan Bradds made the second team in D-III.

Tecumseh’s Bianca Quisenberry was a second team selection in D-I. Northwestern’s Rebecca Bruner was named second team in D-II.

West Liberty-Salem’s Becka Peterson made third team in D-III.

Triad’s Kelsey Funderburgh and Southeastern’s Jenna Erwin were each named to the second team in D-IV.

The selections are based on recommendations made by a district-wide media panel.