National Signing Day: Where are area players going to play college football?

The first college football early signing period took place in December.

Not everyone in the large group of Division I prospects in the area's class of 2018 made a college choice, some will do so beginning today in the regular signing period.

Here is a list of players who signed during the early period and the regular period that begins today:

Tyler Bentley, DT, Lakota West / Pitt

Isaiah Bowser, RB, Sidney / Northwestern

John Dirksen, OT, Marion Local / Notre Dame

Aaron Ervin, OL, Springboro / Youngstown State

Ryan Montgomery, RB, Franklin / Cincinnati

Dylan Haller, DT, Centerville / Indiana State

Meechi Harris, WR, Xenia / Cincinnati

Jevon Henderson, DL, Centerville / Bowling Green

Cameron Hoelscher, LB, Springfield / Army

Antwuan Johnson, LB, Wayne / Bowling Green

Jack McCrory, LB, Shawnee / Ohio

Xavier Peters, LB, Lakota West / Florida State

Alex Reigelsperger, DE, Wayne / Minnesota

Devan Rogers, DT, Sidney / Toledo

Jadon Rucker-Furlow, DB, Belmont / Miami

L’Christian “Blue” Smith, WR, Wayne / Ohio State

Jake Spiewak, WR, Centerville/ Air Force

Sam Vance, DE, Centerville / Air Force

Malik Vann, DL, Fairfield / Cincinnati

Jackson Carman, OT, Fairfield/ Clemson

If you plan to sign a letter of intent, please let us know by emailing us at

About the Author