Archie Miller names four captains for 2015-16 season

Dayton men’s basketball coach Archie Miller wrote, “No time to waste,” on Twitter on Wednesday and named captains for the 2015-16 season.

Dyshawn Pierre, who will be a senior next season, and the trio of Scoochie Smith, Kendall Pollard and Kyle Davis, who will be juniors, will serve as captains next season.

Miller described the four players as warriors in his Twitter post.

Jordan Sibert, the team’s lone senior this season, and Smith were the captains in the 2014-15 season.