All-Southwest District D-IV boys basketball teams

Credit: DaytonDailyNews

Fort Loramie sr. Dillon Braun scored 21 points in a 58-53 defeat of Thurgood Marshall in the 16th annual Premier Health Flyin to the Hoop at Trent Arena in Kettering on Sun., Jan. 15, 2018. MARC PENDLETON / STAFF

Credit: DaytonDailyNews

The 2017-18 All-Southwest District boys high school basketball teams, as selected by a media panel from the district:

»RELATED: Trotwood coaching by committee


FIRST TEAM: Dillon Braun, Fort Loramie, 6-foot-1, senior, 16.5 points per game; Ethan Conley, Arcanum Franklin Monroe, 6-3, jr., 22.6; Jack Dapore, Russia, 6-3, sr., 13.0; Hadley LeVan, North Lewisburg Triad, 6-1, sr., 25.3; Michael McCants, Cincinnati James N. Gamble Montessori, 6-2, so., 14.8; Hunter Muir, Ansonia, 6-4, jr., 16.6; Tyler Siegel, Fort Loramie, 6-7, sr., 12.4.

»RELATED: 3 area girls earn top Southwest District honors

PLAYER OF THE YEAR: Dillon Braun, Fort Loramie.

COACH OF THE YEAR: Cody Sarensen, Springfield Catholic Central.

»RELATED: Dunbar wins court decision and sectional title

SECOND TEAM: Evan Berning, Fort Loramie, 6-1, sr., 8.4; Ethan Bowman, Mississinawa Valley, 6-0, sr., 18.4; Jeremi Cauley, Gamble Montessori, 6-0, so., 13.0; Colby Cross, Cedarville, so., 19.0; Sabien Doolittle, Springfield Catholic Central, 6-2, jr., 14.0; Dillon McCullough, Lewisburg Tri-County North, 6-2, sr., 23.0; Marc Williams, Dayton Miami Valley School, 6-4, sr., 17.0.

»RELATED: Carroll can’t find its offense vs. Hughes

THIRD TEAM: Trey Dunn, Springfield Catholic Central, 5-8, jr., 7.5; Daniel Kearns, Russia, 6-5, sr., 8.8; Kameron Lee, Sidney Lehman Catholic, 6-3, sr., 15.9; Ron'Jon Patterson, Cin. College Prep, 5-7, sr., 22.6; Bryce Sosby, Jackson Center, 5-10, sr., 10.0; Erik Uszyski, Xenia Legacy Christian Academy, 6-4, jr., 15.1; Antonio Wilcox, Gamble Montessori, 5-11, sr., 13.0.

»RELATED: Boys district final schedule/results

HONORABLE MENTION: Charlie Bertemes, South Charleston Southeastern Local; Nick Brandewie, Austin Siegel, Fort Loramie; Andy Branson, Dialaquan Millhouse, Bradford; Drew Brautigam, Luke Hickman, Ashton Piper, Sidney Fairlawn; Ashton Burke, Keano Hammerstrom, Legacy Christian; Mykah Eichie, Jake Woeber, Catholic Central;

Owen Flannery, Southeastern; Jarod Hamlin, Middletown Christian; Briley Harlan, Triad; Spencer Heuker, Botkins; Alec Martin, Dayton Miami Valley; Jordan Robinette, Hamilton New Miami; Preston Rodgers, Lehman Catholic; Devyn Sink, Ansonia; Jordan York, Russia; Kam Young, Mechanicsburg.