Springfield health foundation names new board members

Ford, Adkins selected to Community Health Foundation board

The Community Health Foundation elected Adele Adkins, executive director of the Clark State Performing Arts Center, and Wendy Ford, retired Springfield City Schools’ administrator, to its Board of Trustees at its most recent meeting.

Dr. Lily Daugherty, Mark Elliott, Robyn Koch-Schumaker, Sheila Rice and Ted Vander Roest were also re-elected to the board. All will serve three-year terms.

The organization also elected its officers, including Chairman James Peifer, Vice-chair Robyn Koch-Schumaker, Treasurer Darrell Kitchen and Secretary Cathy Balas. Elliott and Daugherty were both named members-at-large.

Steve Neely and Dr. Eric Espinosa both retired from the board.

For more information, log on to community-health-foundation.org. STAFF REPORT