Ohio Politics

Our political team covers the goings on from the White House to the Statehouse.

NAACP forum tonight for candidates running in Dayton, Huber Heights and Trotwood

Candidates running this fall in Dayton, Trotwood and Huber Heights will take part tonight in a meet the candidates forum hosted by the Dayton Unit NAACP.

The 6:30 event will be at the Dayton Boys Preparatory Academy located at 1923 W. Third St. Follow us on Twitter at @Ohio_Politics tonight for coverage.

The candidates invited include:

Dayton City Commission: Darryl Fairchild, Matt Joseph, Chris Shaw, Scott Sliver. Two seats open.

Dayton Municipal Court Judge: Colette Moorman, Mia Wortham Spells

Dayton School Board: John McManus, Nancy Nerny, Sheila Taylor, Robert Walker. Three seats open.

Huber Heights Council at Large: Glenn Otto, Jan Vargo

Huber Heights Council District 1: Lu dale, Richard Shaw

Huber Heights District 2: Karen Kaleps, Janell Smith

Huber Heights Council District 6: Edward Lyons, Richard Stan

Trotwood Mayor: Mary Ann McDonald, Joyce Sutton Cameron

Trotwood Council at Large: Rhonda Finley, Robert Kelley, Bruce Kettelle, Mark Landis, Barbara Staggs. Two seats open.

The moderator will be former state Senator Tom Roberts, 3rd vice president and chair of the Dayton Unit NAACP Political Action Committee.

“This will be an excellent opportunity to hear first-hand from the candidates that are running for office, said Roberts. Every election is critically important. The candidates elected this November will make decisions at the State and Local levels that will affect our lives on a daily basis, said Roberts.”

Reader Comments

About the Author