Shawnee’s Robie Glass runs against London on Friday, Oct. 18, 2019, in Springfield. David Jablonski/Staff

HS Roundup 11/7: Glass headlines CBC football All-League team


Central Buckeye Conference All-League: Robie Glass of Springfield Shawnee was picked as offensive player of the year in the Kenton Trail division and Jayvion Stevens of London was named player of the year on defense. In the Mad River division Clay Jacobs of Indian Lake and Trevor Moran of North Union split the offensive player of the year award and Nathan Reichert of Indian Lake and Zach Millard of North Union split for defensive player of the year.

Midwest Athletic Conference All-Conference: Riley Huelskamp of Anna was tabbed as the offensive player of the year, Matt Everman of Marion Local earned defensive player of the year honors and Shane Homan of Coldwater was the honorary first team player. Coaches Nick Marino of Anna, Tim Goodwin of Marion Local and Geron Stokes of Minster were tabbed as coaches of the year after the three teams tied for the league title.


Contact Cox Media Group Ohio (Dayton Daily News, Springfield News-Sun and Journal-News) with scores and results as soon as possible after varsity high school athletic contests by email only at Please include any details from your contest that you would like published along with a contact name and phone number. All printed results will be final scores only.

A daily roundup of high school results will be posted on each paper’s website at:

Thank you for reading the Springfield News-Sun and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Springfield News-Sun. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.