Photo: AP Photo/Paul Sakuma, File
Photo: AP Photo/Paul Sakuma, File

Facebook is going to delete a secret group of your photos soon

Remember when Facebook launched its syncing feature in 2012?

The feature allowed users to automatically upload photos to a private “Synced” or “Synced from Phone” folder in their Facebook photo section.

Users might have forgotten, or never even knew the section was there but soon it, and any of the photos in that folder will be deleted.

>> Read more trending stories

Facebook is encouraging use of its photo-sharing app Moments and is deleting photos in the synced folders unless the user downloads Moments and logs into the app to transfer them before July 7, according to TechCrunch.

 Users who don’t want to use Moments but want to save those images can download them to their computer, according to CNN.

Thank you for reading the Springfield News-Sun and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Springfield News-Sun. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.

X