Administrators across Dayton-Cincinnati region seek Miami Twp. job

Two dozen people – including several current or former governmental managers or directors in Butler, Clark, Greene, Hamilton, Miami, Montgomery and Warren counties – have applied for the Miami Twp. assistant administrator’s job.

The number two administrative position for Ohio’s seventh most populated township has been vacant since 2014, when trustees decided not to fill it.

Trustees recently opted to seek applications for the job and set a deadline to apply of last Friday. The salary range is $74,542 to $109,777, depending on qualifications, according to the township.

Many of the applicants earned degrees from Miami University, the University of Dayton, the University of Cincinnati, Wright State University or Xavier University.

EARLIER: Dayton teen shot by Miami Twp. officer after robbery enters plea

Among those seeking the position, according to Miami Twp. records, include:

•Pete Bales, former Fairborn assistant city manager;

•Randall Bridge, New Carlisle city manager;

•Lynn Bruno, Jackson Twp., Franklin County, acting administrator;

•Tonyia Burnett, former Butler County budget and financial planning manager;

•Zach Dickerson, manager, LexisNexis, and Miami Twp. Board of Zoning Appeals member;

•Joan Germann, attorney, and former West Chester Twp. human resources manager, West Chester Twp.;

•Wes Gorsuch, Warren County deputy auditor;

•Terra Homan, Miami County Juvenile/Probate Court fiscal officer/systems administrator;

•Ella Jergens, city of Springdale Health Department, director of environmental health;

•Chris Lohr, Riverside assistant city manager and human resources director;

•Robert Matthews Jr., business analyst, AssureCare, and former Miami Twp. trustee;

POPULAR: Restaurant/sports bar closing as chain shuffles suburban sites

•Skylor Miller, local government outreach/residential program manager, Greater Cincinnati Energy Alliance, and former city manager, Williams, Ariz.;

•Damon Morris, former Western Ohio Regional Manager, Ohio Attorney General’s Office;

•John Nelson, program director, Hamilton County Soil and Water Conservation District;

•Traci Stivers, administrator, Franklin Twp., Warren County;

•Brian Uhl, director, office of innovation and sustainability, Springfield Twp., Hamilton County;

•Christopher Wimsett, management analyst, city of Dayton department of procurement, management and budget.

About the Author