You have reached your limit of free articles this month.

Enjoy unlimited access to

Starting at just 99¢ for 8 weeks.


  • ePAPER

You have read of premium articles.

Get unlimited access to all of our breaking news, in-depth coverage and interactive features. Starting at just 99c for 8 weeks.


Welcome to

Your source for Clark and Champaign counties’ hometown news. All readers have free access to a limited number of stories every month.

If you are a News-Sun subscriber, please take a moment to login for unlimited access.

Signing Day list


Mike Berry, Beavercreek / Toledo

Adam Bertke, Marion Local / Pittsburgh

Landon Brazille, Thurgood Marshall / Cincinnati

Connor Brown, Miamisburg / Ohio

Jarred Brumfield, Stebbins / Ohio

Tyler Campbell, Xenia / Findlay

Frank Catrine, Fenwick / Valparaiso

Jonathan Cole, Trotwood-Madison / Notre Dame (Ohio)

Kenny Coleman, Northmont / Ohio Dominican

Vayante Copeland, Thurgood Marshall / Michigan State

London Cowan, Milton-Union / Notre Dame (Ohio)

Austin Cull, Beavercreek / Urbana

Alex Dalton, Troy / Oklahoma

Christian Evans, Tecumseh / Urbana

Michael Fellers, Miami East / Notre Dame (Ohio)

Jordan George, Alter / Akron

Jacob Hall, Tippecanoe / Brown

Jack Harding, Bellbrook / Capital

Blake Harper, Northmont / Tiffin

Wes Hegemann, Minster / Dayton

Dorian Hendrix, Wayne / Kentucky

Miles Hibbler, Troy / Kent State

Nate Hull, Fenwick / Thomas More (Ky.)

DaVonte James, Springfield / West Virginia

Donald Kiley II, Alter / Tiffin

Joey Kraemer, Alter / Texas-El Paso

John Lewis, Trotwood-Madison / Tiffin

Wesley Martin, Milton-Union / Indiana

Tre McFadden, Wayne / Urbana

Eddie McGee, Xenia / Dean CC (Mass.)

Tre McIntyre, Triad / Ohio Dominican

Airius Moore, Beavercreek / North Carolina State

Marques Moore, Springfield / Kent State

Graham Oberer, Northmont / Kentucky State

Otito Odenigbo, Centerville / Illinois

Patrick Osterhage, Centerville / Wake Forest

Brandon Purk, Mechanicsburg / Urbana

Terry Ramsey, Northmont / Louisville

C.J. Riazzi, Chaminade Julienne / Air Force Academy

Jordan Rigg, Springboro / Miami

Billy Robinson, Fenwick / Butler

Cody Rollins, Spg. Shawnee / Tiffin

Tim Seifert, Alter / Capital

Jerome Shepherd, Thurgood Marshall / Notre Dame (Ohio)

Tyler Smith, Stebbins / Ashland

Thaddeus Snodgrass, Springfield / Kentucky

KeShawn Stafford, Stebbins / Ashland

Joey Stomps, Fenwick / Wheaton (Ill.)

Cameron Taylor, Northmont / Howard

Jared Weyler, Centerville / Minnesota

Zach Whittamore, Miamisburg / Urbana

Isiah Williams, Northmont / Ohio Dominican

Demarcus Wilson, Trotwood-Madison / Lincoln (Mo.)

Bayle Wolf, Clinton-Massie / Army

Ethan Wolf, Minster / Tennessee

Taron Wright, Ponitz Tech / Tiffin

Robert Young, Miamisburg / Urbana

Preferred walk-on

Alex Demers, Tippecanoe / Miami

Isaiah Williams, Northmont / Ohio State

Junior college football signee

Lawrence Mosley, Trotwood-Madison / Youngstown

Women’s cross country / track & field

Rachel Aikens, Wayne / Indiana Tech

Erionna Ballard, Wayne / Indiana Tech

Danielle Beranek, Beavercreek / Cumberlands (Ky.)

Alex Groene, Alter / Saint Louis

Kiersten Hook, Wayne / Xavier

Shay LaFollette, Bradford / Northern Kentucky

Oksana Lawrence, Meadowdale / LSU

Kelsey Luebbe, Centerville / Ohio

Tereia Mackey, Wayne / Indiana Tech

Christina Seas, Coldwater / Montana

Jenni Rossi, Fenwick / Dayton

Jordan Townsley, Miamisburg / Georgia State

Dre’Ameerha Walker, Wayne / IndianaTech

Meg Westerheide, Fort Loramie / Cincinnati

Men’s cross country / track & field

Will Parson, Middletown / Alabama Huntsville

Women’s soccer

Courtney Barker, Lebanon / Ashland

Riley Doyle, Beavercreek / Notre Dame (Ohio)

Lyssa Engle, Carroll / Anderson (S.C.)

Jordan Foster, Fairborn / Eastern Kentucky

Katie Grunder, Alter / Auburn

Mellonee Hall, Beavercreek / Wilmington

Chandra Hohne, Beavercreek / Ashland

Sezcezney Lytle, Fenwick / Cincinnati State CC

Brooklyn Mason, Middletown / Wright State

Madison McKinney, Beavercreek / Wright State

Rachael Westercamp, Beavercreek / Illinois Wesleyan

Men’s soccer

Jon Geis, Bellbrook / Ohio Northern

Colton Phillips, Bellbrook / Capital

Austen Alexander, Eaton / Franklin (Ind.)

Women’s crew

Johanna McNutt, Beavercreek / Cornell

Reader Comments ...

Next Up in

H.S. Results for 4/22: St. Henry coach gets 500th win

John Dorner, in his 28th season as head baseball coach of St. Henry, won his 500th career game in a 12-2 contest over Fort Jennings on Saturday. Ryan Luttmer was 4-for-4 with three doubles and six RBI and Rylee Deitsch was 4-for-4 with a triple and three RBI to lead St. Henry at the plate. On the mound Daylon Lange scattered four hits over four innings...
Baseball: Loss to Tipp leaves Kenton Ridge eager for rematch
Baseball: Loss to Tipp leaves Kenton Ridge eager for rematch

Kenton Ridge’s chances of a No. 1 seed in the Division II sectional tournament draw are likely gone due to a 9-0 loss to Tippecanoe on Saturday at Tom Randall Field. That didn’t upset Kenton Ridge coach Aaron Shaffer, though. Instead, Shaffer is confident his team will learn from Saturday’s mistakes and be ready for a rematch against...
New Southeastern football coach Payton Printz: ‘I can’t wait’
New Southeastern football coach Payton Printz: ‘I can’t wait’

A familiar name has returned to Ohio Heritage Conference football. But instead of continuing a successful run at Triad, Payton Printz will be hoping to do the same at Southeastern High School. Printz recently was approved by the Southeastern Local School District to be its football coach. He succeeds Greg Bonifay, who resigned earlier this spring to...
Family leaves heartwarming note after sitting behind NFL receiver on flight
Family leaves heartwarming note after sitting behind NFL receiver on flight

You never know who is watching or how you can influence them. Atlanta Falcons wide receiver Mohamed Sanu learned that after getting a note from someone who sat behind him on a flight. Sanu tweeted a photo of the note saying, "This definitely put a smile on my face." The note reads: "Hi! You don't know us, but we wanted to thank you....
Powell looking to “move forward” after being renewed as Dunbar coach
Powell looking to “move forward” after being renewed as Dunbar coach

Darran Powell has been renewed as the Dunbar High School football coach. His status as coach had been under scrutiny since a series of events last season ultimately led to one of the harshest penalties in Ohio High School Athletic Association history. Powell, a Dunbar graduate, told his returning players on Thursday his coaching contract for the upcoming...
More Stories