Big Ten Wrestling Championships 2018: Brackets, seeds, schedule

Big Ten Wrestling Championships 2018 start on Saturday, March 3. Get seeds, schedule, dates and later brackets information below as they’re all finalized.

The Big Ten Wrestling Championships are at Jack Breslin Student Events Center in East Lansing, Mich.

Big Ten Wrestling Championships 2018: Brackets

The official brackets will be included when they are announced.

Big Ten Wrestling Championships 2018: Seeds

125 pounds

  1. Nick Suriano, Rutgers
  2. Spencer Lee, Iowa
  3. Nathan Tomasello, Ohio State
  4. Sebastian Rivera, Northwestern
  5. Ethan Lizak, Minnesota
  6. Luke Welch, Purdue
  7. RayVon Foley, Michigan State
  8. Drew Mattin, Michigan
  9. Tavis Piotrowski, Illinois
  10. Elijah Oliver, Indiana
  11. Mitch Maginnis, Nebraska
  12. Johnny Jimenez, Wisconsin
  13. Brandon Cray, Maryland
  14. Carson Kuhn, Penn State

133 pounds

  1. Stevan Micic, Michigan
  2. Luke Pletcher, Ohio State
  3. Mitch McKee, Minnesota
  4. Jason Renteria, Nebraska
  5. Scott Delvecchio, Rutgers
  6. Corey Keener, Penn State
  7. Dylan Duncan, Illinois
  8. Ben Thornton, Purdue

141 pounds

  1. Joey McKenna, Ohio State
  2. Nick Lee, Penn State
  3. Michael Carr, Illinois
  4. Chad Red, Nebraska
  5. Nate Limmex, Purdue
  6. Tommy Thorn, Minnesota
  7. Cole Weaver, Indiana
  8. Eli Stickley, Wisconsin

149 pounds

  1. Zain Retherford, Penn State
  2. Brandon Sorensen, Iowa
  3. Ryan Deakin, Northwestern
  4. Colton McCrystal, Nebraska
  5. Ke-Shawn Hayes, Ohio State
  6. Eleazar Deluca, Rutgers
  7. Alfred Bannister, Maryland
  8. Malik Amine, Michigan
  9. Steve Bleise, Minnesota
  10. Cole Martin, Wisconsin
  11. Austin Nash, Purdue
  12. Eric Barone, Illinois
  13. Jwan Britton, Michigan State
  14. AJ Raya, Indiana

157 pounds

1T. Michael Kemerer, Iowa

1T. Jason Nolf, Penn State

3. Alec Pantaleo, Michigan

4. Micah Jordan, Ohio State

5. Tyler Berger, Nebraska

6. Andrew Crone, Wisconsin

7. Jake Short, Minnesota

8. John Vanschenkbrill, Rutgers

165 pounds

  1. Isaiah Martinez, Illinois
  2. Alex Marinelli, Iowa
  3. Vincenzo Joseph, Penn State
  4. Richie Lewis, Rutgers
  5. Evan Wick, Wisconsin
  6. Nick Wanzek, Minnesota
  7. Logan Massa, Michigan
  8. Isaiah White, Nebraska
  9. Te’Shan Campbell, Ohio State
  10. Jacob Morrissey, Purdue
  11. Bryce Martin, Indiana
  12. Austin Hiles, Michigan State
  13. Brendan Burnham, Maryland
  14. Mike Sepkle, Northwestern

174 pounds

  1. Mark Hall, Penn State
  2. Bo Jordan, Ohio State
  3. Myles Amine, Michigan
  4. Dylan Lydy, Purdue
  5. Johnny Sebastian, Northwestern
  6. Devin Skatzka, Indiana
  7. Joey Gunther, Iowa
  8. Ryan Christensen, Wisconsin

184 pounds

  1. Bo Nickal, Penn State
  2. Myles Martin, Ohio State
  3. Dom Abounader, Michigan
  4. Emery Parker, Illinois
  5. Nick Gravina, Rutgers
  6. Tyler Venz, Nebraska
  7. Ricky Robertson, Wisconsin
  8. Mitch Bowman, Iowa

197 pounds

  1. Kollin Moore, Ohio State
  2. Shakur Rasheed, Penn State
  3. Cash Wilcke, Iowa
  4. Kevin Beazley, Michigan
  5. Hunter Ritter, Wisconsin
  6. Christian Brunner, Purdue
  7. Zack Chakonis, Northwestern
  8. Eric Schultz, Nebraska

285 pounds

  1. Adam Coon, Michigan
  2. Kyle Snyder, Ohio State
  3. Nick Nevills, Penn State
  4. Sam Stoll, Iowa
  5. Youssif Hemida, Maryland
  6. Conan Jennings, Northwestern
  7. Shawn Streck, Purdue
  8. Rylee Streifel, Minnesota

Big Ten Wrestling Championships 2018: Schedule, dates

There are two sessions on both Saturday, March 3, and Sunday, March 4. The Saturday sessions start at 10 a.m. ET and 6 p.m. On Sunday, the sessions begin at 12 p.m. and 3 p.m.

Saturday, March 3

Doors open to public — 8:30 a.m. ET

Session I — 10 a.m.

Doors open to public — 4:30 p.m. (arena cleared between the sessions)

Session II — 6 p.m.

Sunday, March 4

Doors open to public — 10:30 a.m.

Session III — 12 p.m.

Session IV — 3 p.m. (Big Ten Championships

NOTE: One ticket gets in for both Sessions III and IV.

Big Ten Wrestling Championships 2018: TV channels, watch online

Sessions I, II and III can be watched online with Big Ten Network Plus (BTN Plus). Session IV can be watched live on the Big Ten Network.

Find the Big Ten Network on your TV here.

The post Big Ten Wrestling Championships 2018: Brackets, seeds, schedule appeared first on Land of 10.

Thank you for reading the Springfield News-Sun and for supporting local journalism. Subscribers: log in for access to your daily ePaper and premium newsletters.

Thank you for supporting in-depth local journalism with your subscription to the Springfield News-Sun. Get more news when you want it with email newsletters just for subscribers. Sign up here.